More

Gloucestershire Ladies' County Golf Association

COVID-19 Cancellations

Following recent Government advice and England Golf statements, GLCGA has decided to cancel tournaments until the end of June.  

The situation regarding future tournaments will be under constant review.

The Ladies 2nd Team schedule has been cancelled in its entirety following discussions with the other five SW Counties' Vice Captains.  Unfortunately some of the other Counties were scheduled to play their matches earlier in the season and it was unlikely that these could have been rearranged in time for the Final to take place in October.

GLCGA 2020 events

Date Event Status
Sun 22 March 1st Team v GGU u18's Cancelled
Sunday 5th April 2nd Team v county Seniors Cancelled
Monday 6th April County Delegates meeting Cancelled - papers to be circulated by email
Friday 17th April County AmAm Cancelled
Sunday 19th April 1st Team v Worcestershire Cancelled
Sunday 19th April GGG Stableford Cancelled
Sunday 26th April GGG v Worcs & Herefordshire Girls

Cancelled

Fri 1st - Sun 3rd May County Championships and Senior County Championships Cancelled
Sun 10th May GGG County Championships Cancelled
Tues 12th May Spring Bowmaker Cancelled
Sun 17th May GGG Stableford 2 Cancelled
Mon 18th May Past Captains match v Oxon Cancelled
Tues 19th May Bronze Team Championships Cancelled
Wed 10th June Past Captains match v Gwent Cancelled
Thurs 11th June

Vets match v Oxon

Western Daily Press Cup

Cancelled

Cancelled

Wed 17th June Vets match v Committee Cancelled
Sund 21st June GGG Stableford 3 Cancelled
Mon 22nd June GLCGA Delegates meeting  
Sun 28th June - Wed 1st July SW inter-counties tournament Cancelled
Tues 30th June

Vets match v Somerset

Past Captains Summer meeting

Cancelled

Cancelled

     

 


Return to News Page



Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.