More

Gloucestershire Ladies' County Golf Association

Forest Hills Cleeve Cloud Alexander Park Bristol & Clifton Lilley Brook Lilley Brook Knowle Kendleshire

VETS - About Us


GLOUCESTERSHIRE LADIES' COUNTY GOLF ASSOCIATION VETERANS' SECTION

  At the 1965 County AGM, Peggy Reece proposed the formation of the Veterans’ Section.

The qualifying criteria now,  is to be aged 60, a member of the County and subscription of £1.00

The Veterans’ Section hold several competitions and matches including  inter County ones each year.

All details of the above can be obtained from your Club Veterans’ Representative or the Officers below.


AGM and Accounts

The 2021 AGM was held at Forest HIlls on Monday 1st November. 

All the activities of a successful year were reported on and the annual accounts accepted. 

Trophies were presented to winners of the 2021 competitions.

Sue Johns completed her term as Chairman and was presented with a voucher and flowers to thank her for her many years of service to the Vets.


OTHER INFORMATION


COMMITTEE FOR 2022

Position

Name

Club

Email address

Honorary Secretary

Eve Clements

 Minchinhampton Old GC

eve@marinex.co.uk

Honorary Treasurer

Yvonne West

Chipping Sodbury GC

west12@blueyonder.co.uk

 Captain

Megan Mills

Cotswold Edge GC

megan1144@sky.com

Vice Captain

Christine Park

Cirencester

christinepark6870@g.mail.com 

Competition Secretary

Pat Righton

Broadway GC

p.righton@btinternet.com

Asst. Competition Secretary

Eve Clements

Minchinhampton Old GC

eve@marinex.co.uk

Kit Manager

Judith Elford

Henbury GC

judith.elford297@gmail.com

Committee Member

Bobbie Woodley Tracy Park GC bobbiespox@aol.com

Website Manager

Shirley James (Co-opted) Forest of Dean shirley.james02@gmail.com




Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.